Damned Scribbling Woman

May 2, 2012

“There is always room for coincidence.” -Alva Noto

Filed under: Uncategorized — witmurph @ 7:05 PM
Tags: , , , , ,

20 Things I Have Seen In The Past Week

-two big dogs pulled in a trailer behind a bicycle
-3 different sets of keys in one area in the street
-a drawing meant to apologize to me for being rude
-a guy on my stoop begging me to hang out with him and his girlfriend
-a stranger defending me for almost hitting a cyclist who did not stop at a stop sign
-3 whole seasons of Lost
-middle schoolers who have already “given up” on success/their future
-multiple English teachers from my school applying to other schools
-no clue/no glimmer of what’s to come June 1 (financially speaking)
-my Gusband’s perm
-an Okie celeb’s cowardice cause pain to those I care about
-a winner of RuPaul’s drag race who I camped with for a weekend in Arkansas many moons ago
-the new Winnie the Pooh (and it was breathtaking)
-5th place loss at trivia
-a smoking elephant won as a bonus-question-prize that I’m thinking of sending to Cindy
-my $300 leftover (after bills) for this month slowly dwindling away
-my upcoming, whirlwind trip to OKC at the end of the month looming ahead
-myself throw a wadded up piece of paper at a sleeping student
-so many DIY projects that I cannot attempt without a sewing machine/cash flow
-all the jobs for which I’ve applied disappear from the job website
-a list/plan of 56 meals for 22 days for $150 total (go me!)
******

Plus, I made and devoured this awesomeness!

I plan to start sharing recipes again soon, since I’m in love with my Crock-Pot 🙂

Whit

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.