Damned Scribbling Woman

September 21, 2011

“Why do you think I’m taking Teamocil?” -Lindsay Funke

Filed under: Uncategorized — witmurph @ 7:44 PM
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Sorry I’ve been neglectful…

I just don’t really want to talk think write about what’s goin’ on these days….

I wanna be at work at 7am; come home and be with Bea; eat food; watch documentaries/shows about the UK; go to bed; rinse and repeat.

‘Tis the life of a lonely teacher…

But see, I want to do all of those things…

I need to work out; I need to get out and about…

But see, I don’t want to do those things….

I want to talk to my Hubaround for an hour every other day, get the shit out of my head, and prepare for tomorrow.

Rinse and repeat.

It’s been working…. Kinda

I’m surly.

I’m in a funk.

Due to

the lackofinterest and our HonestyWorld

the psychological effects of the “lack” of interest

the acne-attack

the psychological effects of the acne-attack

the money shortage

the fear of January 2012

the desire for material things

It’s all throwing me off……………………………

But see, there’s always a lil’ good going around too…

I have been talkin’ to the Hubaround quite a bit, and he’s so good for a vent and release.  I treasure him and our love.

I have been textin’ with MyGirl, albeit drunkenly mostly, but we have such a link.  I’m so grateful to be “gotten.”

I have taken the 2nd long-term sub job and a tutoring job at the same school; so I’m set until January.

I have completed all of the training to be a daily sub, long-term sub, and QUALIFIED teacher in Colorado. Whew!  Ridiculous runaround!  Now, the wait for the actual slip of paper proving it……..

I have found a niche with some of my students.  And I’m getting to know some of my co-workers a little better.

I have been putting together the cutest, Fall work outfits!  I love this weather, and I’ve finally gotten the hang of layering in Colorado (so essential).  The cool breeze and warm sun are such a gift.  The leaves are turning pink……..

There.

Nice.

Whit

 

 

 

 

 

1 Comment »

  1. […] AND the acne-attack is over! […]

    Pingback by “Workin’ on my night cheese!” -Liz Lemon « Damned Scribbling Woman — March 6, 2012 @ 8:34 PM | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.